skip to Main Content

2012 Composition Prize Jury
Meet the Members

Reveille Trumpet Collective is proud to announce the jury for our 2012 Composition Prize.  These jurors are all at the forefront of innovative presentation of contemporary music.

We are honoured to be joined by head juror Eric Beach, a member of New York based Sō Percussion.

No stranger to the trumpet world, Eric premiered Derek Jacoby’s Sketches with Reveille member Joel Brennan, and just finished recording an album with Dave Douglas and Sō.

The other jurors are members of Reveille:

Adam Zinatelli – Principal trumpet, Calgary Symphony, Faculty Mount Royal University
Timothy Quinlan – Owner, qPress publishing; Victoria Symphony
Thomas Bergeron – Principal trumpet, Springfield Symphony; Artist Associate, Williams College
Aaron Hodgson  – Professor, Memorial University of Newfoundland

The contest is administrated by Reveille member Joel Brennan.

Back To Top