Thomas Bergeron at FONT 2015

For this special FONT performance, Thomas Bergeron adds a string quartet to his flexible jazz quintet, as well as vocalist Becca Stevens and Pakistani tabla master Yousuf Kerai. The 11-piece ensemble will perform new arrangements of Thomas’ music, including material from his critically-acclaimed albums “Sacred Feast” and “The First of All My Dreams”, as well as [...]

ANZAC – Concerto for 9 Soloists and Orchestra (Barry Conyngham)

Composed in commemoration of the ANZAC centenary, Barry Conyngham’s ANZAC for nine soloists and orchestra was premiered under the direction of Brett Dean at Iwaki Auditorium on 31 August 2014 and broadcast by ABC Radio FM.

Andy Akiho: Speaking Tree

Ensemble ACJW performed Andy Akiho’s Speaking Tree, a Carnegie Hall commission, at Skidmore College on Oct 18, 2013 with Thomas Bergeron on trumpet.

Jay Wadley: Varying Density

Ensemble ACJW gave the world premiere performance of Jay Wadley’s Varying Density at Galapagos Art Space on June 10, 2013 with Thomas Bergeron on trumpet.  

Verdi Requiem Guest Appearance

Tom Bergeron joins the Danmarks Radio SymfoniOrkestret as off-stage trumpet for their performance of Verdi’s Requiem.
Click here to watch the full video of this wonderful performance.

Reveille Intro Video

Here is a quick intro video we produced to play at the top of our recitals before taking the stage.

Tobin Stokes’ Trio Lyrical

Aaron Hodgson, Timothy Quinlan and Adam Zinatelli were proud to premiere Tobin Stokes’ new composition Trio Lyrical at the Banff Centre for the Performing Arts.

Song Without Words Premiere

From Aaron Hodgson’s world premiere performance of David John Lang’s Song Without Words. 

David J. Lang wins 2011 Composition Prize!

The Reveille Trumpet Collective is pleased to announce that its first ever Composition Prize has been awarded to David J. Lang, 21, of Adelaide, Australia.

Yoshiaki Onishi: Tu n’y trouveras que du vent I

Please enjoy this world premiere performance of Yoshiaki Onishi’s Tu n’y trouveras que du vent co-commissioned by Joel Brennan and Aaron Hodgson. Click for performer info.