skip to Main Content

Henze Lacrimosa
Morse Recital Hall, Yale University

The three movements with solo trumpet from Henze’s Requiem have been extracted and published separately has his Trumpet Concerto, or “Drei geistliche Konzerte.”

The “Requiem” as a whole received its US Premiere with the Cleveland Orchestra under the direction of Christoph von Dohnanyi in 2000 . That incredible performance, featuring Michael Sachs (trumpet) and Joella Jones (piano) led me to some in depth Henze studies and this performance. – Joel Brennan

Joel Brennan, trumpet
Adam Bloniarz, piano
Julian Pellicano, conductor
Orchestra Cantando

Hans Werner Henze
US Premiere of “Drei geistliche Konzerte” from ‘Requiem’*

Mvt. II – Lacrimosa

February 4, 2007
Morse Recital Hall at Yale University

Back To Top