skip to Main Content
Winners (1)

2012 Prize Winners
Reveille International Composition Compeition

The Reveille Trumpet Collective is excited to announce that the top award of the 2012 Composition Prize has been awarded to Brandon Ridenour and Andrew Noseworthy.

Ridednour is already well-known to the trumpet world as an amazing player who has spent the last several years as a member of the Canadian Brass. He is also a skilled and exciting composer. His winning entry, “Trumpet and Djembe,” is a lively piece in three movements that explores the trumpet’s abilities as both a lyrical and rhythmic, percussive instrument. Noseworthy’s captivating duo “The Transparency” is for trumpet and an array of percussion instruments, including vibraphone, electronic bass drum, gongs, and kalimba.

Both composers received cash prizes and their pieces are published by qPress. Premiere performances by Reveille members will take place during the 2012-2013 concert season.

Pieces by Ridenour and Noseworthy can be purchased at these links.

This year’s jury was comprised of Reveille members Thomas Bergeron, Aaron Hodgson, Timothy Quinlan, and Adam Zinatelli with Sō Percussion’s Eric Beach acting as head juror. There were a high number of excellent entries from around the globe, and the panel would like to extend their congratulations to the winners and their gratitude to all those who entered.

Back To Top